Deleting a brand will remove all data assoicated with that brand from Affluent, it cannot be reversed.
Deleting a brand is done in the Brand Manager. We recommend disconnecting the associated platforms, rather than permanently deleting a brand. Disconnecting the platform(s) means the existing data will remain in your account but no new additional data will be pulled.
How to delete a brand:
- Access the Brand Manager and click on the client you wish to delete.
- Click on "Delete Brand" on the right-hand side.
- Clicking the 'Permanently Delete Brand' will trigger a pop-up asking you if you want to delete the brand, click "Delete Permanently".
Deleting a brand will permanently and irreversibly delete all the data connected with the brand.
For brands with closed programs, you will not be able to restore the data as Affluent will no longer be able to pull that data via API.
If the program is still live it may be possible to re-add the account but this may take considerable time, especially for some affiliate platforms with limits on the number of API requests.
Only Administrator accounts have permission to delete accounts.